Important : Cette destination peut faire l’objet de restrictions de voyage liées au COVID-19, y compris des restrictions spécifiques pour l’hébergement. Consultez les éventuels avis nationaux, locaux et sanitaires pour cette destination avant de réserver.

Fermez
Aller directement à la page principale.
Tous les hébergements à Witham, Angleterre, Royaume-Uni
1 chambre, 2 adultes

Rivenhall Hotel

3 étoiles3 étoiles
Rivenhall End, London Rd, Witham, Angleterre, CM8 3HB, Royaume-Uni
  • Cumulez des vignettesVous pouvez cumuler des vignettes Hotels.com™ Rewards ici
7,0
Bien98 Hotels.com vérifie tous les avis pour s’assurer que le client a bien réservé sur notre site. Pour encourager les clients à soumettre leur avis, nous envoyons un e-mail contenant un lien pour évaluer l’activité auquel nous joignons parfois une remise ou un bon de réduction Hotels.com Rewards à utiliser sur un prochain voyage. Nous publions tous les avis, qu’ils soient positifs ou négatifs, dans la mesure où ils respectent nos directives de contenu. Cette modération est automatisée. Tout refus est vérifié manuellement, et, si maintenu, l’auteur en est informé par e-mail motivé. Nous n’effectuons pas de modifications, ni ne facilitons les communications avec des auteurs. Nous retirons les avis après 4 ans, sauf pour les activités ayant un nombre d’avis peu significatif.avis voyageurs vérifiés
Hôtel de bien-être
Fait partie des 1 % mieux évalués sur Witham
  • 9.7Site
    • Très bien situé
  • 4.4Chambre
    • Les chambres ont besoin d'être redécorées
    • La salle de bain pourrait être optimisée
    • La douche était médiocre
    • Confortable
  • 3.8Propreté
    • Sale
  • 2.5Ambiance
    • Atmosphère pas très bonne
Affichez plus

Paroles de clients

  • La salle de bain pourrait être optimisée
  • L'hôtel a besoin d'une rénovation
  • Les chambres ont besoin d'une rénovation
  • La douche était médiocre

Filtrez les avis:

98 avis voyageurs vérifiés

Note des voyageurs

Les avis suivants en anglais ont été publiés par des clients d’autres pays.

6,0BienAvis envoyé le 15 mars 2020
The mattresses needs changing flimsy and can feel the springs. The shower there is no pressure in the water, almost trickles
AnitaDébut du séjour le 14 mars 2020, Séjour de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 12 mars 2020
In a good situation near A12 convenient good hotel, but could do for a make over, would use again
SandieDébut du séjour le 8 mars 2020, Séjour en famille de 4 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
4,0CorrectAvis envoyé le 24 févr. 2020
Well past it best, needs a full refurb Rude staff on reception Wouldn't recommend
NDébut du séjour le 18 févr. 2020, Séjour affaires de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
10,0ExceptionnelAvis envoyé le 20 févr. 2020
Quick check in/out Clean All needed facilities for a short trip
MikeDébut du séjour le 18 févr. 2020, Séjour affaires de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de The Rivenhall Hotel
Thank you for your feed back.
10,0ExceptionnelAvis envoyé le 16 janv. 2020
Good value stay
Comfortable bed, friendly staff, decent food
c jDébut du séjour le 15 janv. 2020, Séjour affaires de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
Réponse de la part de Rivenhall Hotel
Thank you for your kind comments
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 9 déc. 2019
Does what it says...
This is somewhere we have stayed before. It is pretty basic but absolutely fine for a short visit to the area.
Début du séjour le 7 déc. 2019, Séjour de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
Réponse de la part de Rivenhall Hotel
Thank you for your feed back.
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 3 déc. 2019
Helpful staff /bar/space/parking/restaurant -all are good
Début du séjour le 26 nov. 2019, Séjour affaires de 2 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Rivenhall Hotel
Thank you
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 11 nov. 2019
Happy staff clean warm room good food value for money for the service would use them again Business trip
Début du séjour le 9 nov. 2019, Séjour en famille de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Rivenhall Hotel
Thank you for your comments
10,0ExceptionnelAvis envoyé le 7 nov. 2019
Excellent
Travelled from Wales with my family for a business trip. When we arrived and went to reception we were greeted the receptionist was very helpful. When we got in to our room we absolutely loved it, it was a surprise how big the room was. It was very clean and well maintained. Will definitely be staying there again!
JessicaDébut du séjour le 28 oct. 2019, Séjour affaires de 2 nuits
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
Réponse de la part de Rivenhall Hotel
Thank you for your kind comments
6,0BienAvis envoyé le 26 août 2019
Very dated hotel but priced correctly. Ok place to stop over in for 1 night . Very thin walls so could hear all over movement will trying to sleep .
Début du séjour le 24 août 2019, Séjour romantique de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
6,0BienAvis envoyé le 26 août 2019
Rooms weren’t that clean. Cobwebs / spiders and stains in the carpet. Lock on door was dodgy so difficult to open aswell.
ShikhaDébut du séjour le 24 août 2019, Séjour de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
4,0CorrectAvis envoyé le 23 août 2019
Needs updating
Over priced for a very basic room that needs updating. Property had a strange smell plus the bathroom had a lot of lime scale. If the price was cheaper it would have been a better score. I won’t be back in a hurry at this price.
JonathanDébut du séjour le 17 août 2019, Séjour de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
2,0DécevantAvis envoyé le 19 août 2019
The whole bathroom was mouldy the floor was even covered in mould! Such a shame as the reception area was lovely!
Début du séjour le 16 août 2019, Séjour en famille de 2 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
6,0BienAvis envoyé le 5 août 2019
Great place to stay
Quite, quaint and excellent service from the staff. Breakfast was lovely with a good selection. Reception staff very helpful and I thought having the allergen information about the food was impressive as you don’t see it in other hotels. Only issue I felt with this hotel was how hot the rooms were they need better ventilation. Like stepping into a sauna.
Début du séjour le 3 août 2019, Séjour de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
6,0BienAvis envoyé le 31 juil. 2019
The taps in the room were not positioned very well so was not able to get anything under the taps when shaving etc. The bed was clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking. Post code for sat nav does not take you to this property. Staff were very friendly and breakfast was very good. The hotel just needs a bit of an update.
Début du séjour le 29 juil. 2019, Séjour affaires de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
6,0BienAvis envoyé le 21 juil. 2019
The room was a little disappointing. Bed springs were very noticeable and the overall feel of the room was just ‘tired’. The website also stated TVs were 32” or greater. The screen in the room was possibly 24” at best. The staff we met were helpful and professional but our stay was very short. The breakfast was excellent and a great redeeming factor for our stay.
Début du séjour le 19 juil. 2019, Séjour entre amis de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 21 juil. 2019
I liked that the information we needed and the guestbook was all in the main dresser in the room to be accessed easily. There were adequate tea and coffee supplies too which wasn’t good. The things that I didn’t like where that the bath had stains in it and also the towels were a little scratchy due to not being tumble dried. Also the furniture was quite outdated and the bed didn’t have a secure fit on the floor as it did move a little from side to side. I was happy with the facilities though and the space in the wardrobe and drawers (although this wasn’t needed at our particular stay) overall was pleased with it and would come back.
FayeDébut du séjour le 19 juil. 2019, Séjour romantique de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
10,0ExceptionnelAvis envoyé le 21 juil. 2019
Great price for a “proper” hotel. Bar, restaurant and corby trouser press.
Début du séjour le 15 juil. 2019, Séjour affaires de 4 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
2,0DécevantAvis envoyé le 14 juil. 2019
Simple check-in apart from that food, bedroom, bathroom and their service in the restaurant was very poor. I would not advise to stay there even for a night.
Début du séjour le 12 juil. 2019, Séjour entre amis de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
2,0DécevantAvis envoyé le 7 juil. 2019
bad smell possible damp, dirty condition of bath, shower useless, sink taps not accessible to wash properly. looks like an old care home or army barracks
Début du séjour le 6 juil. 2019, Séjour en famille de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 17 juin 2019
HOUSEKEEPING
Most everything was fine with our stay. Two housekeeping issues that could do with looking at ... 1) Shower water pressure VERY low and 2) Washbasin taps don't quite overhang the basin so water splashes on the top and then runs onto the floor. That aside - good accommodation.
JohnDébut du séjour le 15 juin 2019, Séjour en famille de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
6,0BienAvis envoyé le 18 mai 2019
Every member of staff has been very helpful and courteous. The dining area and bar are very good. I'm somewhat disappointed in the overall condition of the accommodation. It is need of a refresh.
Début du séjour le 16 mai 2019, Séjour en famille de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Ebookers vérifié
4,0CorrectAvis envoyé le 16 mai 2019
Out of date hotel
Rooms are old and smell damp. what can i say. The rooms need ventialation. Dont visit if you have asthma i was wheezing all night . WIFI POOR
Début du séjour le 14 mai 2019, Séjour affaires de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
6,0BienAvis envoyé le 13 mai 2019
The hotel is in serious need of an upgrade, especially in the rooms and corridors area. The paint is peeling off the walls and the room smells of damp as soon as you walk in. In addition, the beds are falling apart and are seriously not comfortable. Your staff could use an injection of more positivity though, they looked not interested most of the time. You have a great bar with good selection of alcohol and I was rather impressed with food. I had nachos with pulled pork and my partner had scampi with home made chips - we both enjoyed the drinks and the food.
AggieDébut du séjour le 11 mai 2019, Séjour romantique de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
6,0BienAvis envoyé le 8 avr. 2019
Good for one night when needed
Easy to check-in and good local taxi service, but nothing to do in the vicinity (other than attend a wedding) and the shower pressure was so bad it almost didn't work.
RichardDébut du séjour le 6 avr. 2019, Séjour de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
6,0BienAvis envoyé le 28 mars 2019
Room was quite big, but very dated, heater didn't work hardly at all, freezing cold in the bathroom. No blind to window in bathroom
Début du séjour le 25 mars 2019, Séjour romantique de 2 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
4,0CorrectAvis envoyé le 27 mars 2019
Lumpy beds, shower had very low water pressure. It was quiet
Début du séjour le 25 mars 2019, Séjour affaires de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 22 mars 2019
Nice property and very friendly staff would recommend
Début du séjour le 21 mars 2019, Séjour affaires de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
6,0BienAvis envoyé le 21 mars 2019
This place is laid out ok but very dated , needs a complete refurb on the rooms . Staff were very good and professional Best area in the hotel was the Bar Lounge
Début du séjour le 19 mars 2019, Séjour affaires de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 13 mars 2019
cheap and cheerful; a little tired
it was fine!
Début du séjour le 11 mars 2019, Séjour affaires de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
2,0DécevantAvis envoyé le 11 mars 2019
Couple stayed for 1 night
The room smelt so bad, the bath was stained, the water is either scolding hot or freezing cold, no in between. The staff at reception were extremely rude and unwelcoming, the breakfast is hugely overpriced and extremely limited in choice and more like a children’s breakfast option then an adult. There was only 1 plug in the whole room. The towels were fraid around the edges and very old and discoloured. The WiFi didn’t work. An appalling hotel and travel lodge is 100x better and cheaper than here. Would not recommend to anyone! Don’t waste your money and time here.
NicholaDébut du séjour le 9 mars 2019, Séjour romantique de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 1 mars 2019
The only thing that was not up to scratch was the shower in the room.
Début du séjour le 26 févr. 2019, Séjour romantique de 2 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
10,0ExceptionnelAvis envoyé le 26 févr. 2019
Great place to stay for value friendly staff good size rooms clean and functional plenty of free parking nothing to not like at the price
steveDébut du séjour le 18 févr. 2019, Séjour affaires de 3 nuits
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 8 févr. 2019
Cheap and cheerful, ideal for just passing through. Food in restaurant excellent.
Début du séjour le 5 févr. 2019, Séjour de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
2,0DécevantAvis envoyé le 13 janv. 2019
The signs r almost non existant. The beds were uncomfortable and the information in the room was negligible.
Début du séjour le 12 janv. 2019, Séjour de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Ebookers vérifié
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 30 déc. 2018
Pretty basic but a goodie.
This was our second time at this hotel. My other half and I appreciate it’s location and price. The Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. The food is very nice and the overall service is good. This is a nice hotel and for the price you can’t really go wrong.
MartinDébut du séjour le 28 déc. 2018, Séjour romantique de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 10 déc. 2018
Comfortable hotel. Hard to get the room warm on a very cold evening. This made the sléeping experience uncomfortable.
Début du séjour le 8 déc. 2018, Séjour de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
10,0ExceptionnelAvis envoyé le 4 déc. 2018
Clean room, comfortable bed and an excellent restaurant
JennyDébut du séjour le 30 nov. 2018, Séjour de 2 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
6,0BienAvis envoyé le 1 déc. 2018
Room smelled like someone didnt wash feet for a week....also radiators in the barhroom didnt work so really cold
Début du séjour le 29 nov. 2018, Séjour de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 15 nov. 2018
The stay was fine. Well looked after by the staff
ColinDébut du séjour le 13 nov. 2018, Séjour affaires de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
6,0BienAvis envoyé le 9 nov. 2018
It was ok
The room was quite dated and cold with a musty smell. The heating could be put on but was full of dust. The bed was comfortable. The bath could do with a good clean and the shower needed some power behind it! Breakfast was tasty!
ClaireDébut du séjour le 3 nov. 2018, Séjour en famille de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 5 nov. 2018
convenient stopever.close to a12. plenty of parking.
maggieDébut du séjour le 3 nov. 2018, Séjour de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
6,0BienAvis envoyé le 5 nov. 2018
Good location, a little tired decoration wise in our allocated room, but clean and comfortable
ChrisDébut du séjour le 3 nov. 2018, Séjour de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 29 oct. 2018
Nice hotel but a little dated and we had quite a noisy room. Breakfast great
YvonneDébut du séjour le 27 oct. 2018, Séjour de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 18 oct. 2018
Cheap and cheerful
The rooms are clean and functional - nothing special but great for the price. Service was good and location was ideal for the business event we were attending.
Début du séjour le 12 oct. 2018, Séjour affaires de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 11 oct. 2018
Despite the fact that this hotel has only 3* rating it’s definitely above that: spotless rooms, friendly attentive stuff, good quality of food served during the breakfast - all these make it stand out of a crowd. Good price/quality ratio. Well done!
MikeDébut du séjour le 9 oct. 2018, Séjour de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 6 oct. 2018
Good value but a little dated, fire alarm early on did not help but dealt with quickly by staff.
Début du séjour le 2 oct. 2018, Séjour affaires de 2 nuits
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
6,0BienAvis envoyé le 5 oct. 2018
OK but looked tired.
Although room was clean and comfortable, it looked tired and in need of a refurb. Bathroom looked well worn. The TV was as big as my laptop and disappointing.
PaulDébut du séjour le 1 oct. 2018, Séjour affaires de 3 nuits
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
4,0CorrectAvis envoyé le 23 sept. 2018
I booked 2 rooms for myself 4 nights and a work colleague for 3 nights but the hotel charged both rooms for 4 nights because we had booked under Hotel.com. I argured that the payment was been made at the hotel so why couldn’t they adjust the number of nights which they were aware of from the first day but it was only on the last day that they decided to let us know that we had to contact Hotel.com to adjust the stay dates as they couldn’t do it, basically the system says NO! A bit weird since Hotel.com was the search engine and not taking the payment apart from the fact they would need to make the hotel available on the 4th day I didn’t see why the hotel couldn’t make this adjustment. Poor service from the receptionist who totally wasn’t trying to help. The room was clean and there was tea making supplies each day. The shower was incredibly hot and couldn’t be adjusted so either very cold or very hot, I spent too much time each morning trying to get it right with no success. I left a cup after having some tea and this was left in the room for 2 days. Lots of noise early morning from the car park with builders leaving early and main road A12 behind the hotel. I wouldn’t be staying in this hotel again poor service, too much noise and unhelpful staff.
AngelaDébut du séjour le 17 sept. 2018, Séjour affaires de 4 nuits
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 21 sept. 2018
One night stay.
This hotel was reasonably priced and the staff were helpful. We found the accommodation ok although it seemed a little tired and had a dusty/musty odour. We did not have breakfast so cannot comment on that. We used the hotel for a one night stay following a wedding in the area. We would recommend to a friend but would advise them of these comments above
MikeDébut du séjour le 8 sept. 2018, Séjour de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Désolés, aucun voyageur n’a fourni de photos pour cet hébergement.
Les avis et notes fournis sur ce site traduisent les opinions subjectives de nos clients et fournisseurs, et non celles de Hotels.com. Ni Hotels.com, ni les parties impliquées dans la rédaction des avis ne peuvent être tenus responsable de tout dommage pouvant résulter de l’utilisation des opinions exprimées, de quelque nature qu’elle soit.

Hotels.com vérifie tous les avis pour s’assurer que le client a bien réservé sur notre site. Pour encourager les clients à soumettre leur avis, nous envoyons un e-mail contenant un lien pour évaluer l’hôtel, auquel nous joignons parfois une remise ou un bon de réduction Hotels.com Rewards à utiliser sur un prochain voyage. Nous publions tous les avis, qu’ils soient positifs ou négatifs, dans la mesure où ils respectent nos directives de contenu. Cette modération est automatisée. Tout refus est vérifié à la main, et, s’il est confirmé, l’auteur de l’avis concerné est informé par e-mail. Au-delà de cette procédure d’acceptation et de refus des avis, nous ne tentons pas d’influer sur le contenu, d’apporter de modifications ou de contacter les auteurs. Nous retirons les avis après 3 ans.