Important : Cette destination peut faire l’objet de restrictions de voyage liées au COVID-19, y compris des restrictions spécifiques pour l’hébergement. Consultez les éventuels avis nationaux, locaux et sanitaires pour cette destination avant de réserver.

Fermez
Aller directement à la page principale.
Tous les hébergements à Rome, Latium, Italie
1 chambre, 2 adultes

Hotel Max

3 étoiles3 étoiles
Via Gioberti, 30, 00172, Rome, RM, 00185, Italie
  • Cumulez des vignettesVous pouvez cumuler des vignettes Hotels.com™ Rewards ici
7,8
Bien164 Hotels.com vérifie tous les avis pour s’assurer que le client a bien réservé sur notre site. Pour encourager les clients à soumettre leur avis, nous envoyons un e-mail contenant un lien pour évaluer l’activité auquel nous joignons parfois une remise ou un bon de réduction Hotels.com Rewards à utiliser sur un prochain voyage. Nous publions tous les avis, qu’ils soient positifs ou négatifs, dans la mesure où ils respectent nos directives de contenu. Cette modération est automatisée. Tout refus est vérifié manuellement, et, si maintenu, l’auteur en est informé par e-mail motivé. Nous n’effectuons pas de modifications, ni ne facilitons les communications avec des auteurs. Nous retirons les avis après 4 ans, sauf pour les activités ayant un nombre d’avis peu significatif.avis voyageurs vérifiés
  • 10,0
  • 8,0
  • 6,0
  • 4,0
  • 2,0

Filtrez les avis:

164 avis voyageurs vérifiés

Note des voyageurs

8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 26 août 2019
Personnel sympathique et disponible, hotel propre mais plus digne d'un 2 etoiles que 3. Emplacement tres proche de la gare, pratique pour les deplacements mais rue bruyante et sale. Petit dejeuner assez simple, qualite moyenne. Bonne literie. Chambre Bien equipee, frigo, clim, tele, baignoire, serviettes et produits de toilettes.
MarianneDébut du séjour le 19 août 2019, Séjour romantique de 5 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, Thank you for Your review and for the good words to the staff. We work hardly everyday in order to satisfy the needs of our Guest and we are very happy that you have appreciated our efforts. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
4,0CorrectAvis envoyé le 24 mai 2019
Pour le petit dejeuner (espace tres restreint ,deuxieme café payant,) Salle de bain tres petite Insonorisation insufisante(entre les chambres,,bruit exterieur important) ++ proximitée de la gare.
Début du séjour le 18 mai 2019, Séjour de 4 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your review! I’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City. I inform you that about the cost of the second coffee, is applied because frequently our guests order 2-3 coffees and in most cases they leave the drink in the cup, we believe that is disrespectful and a waste of a food, therefore we have decided to apply a cost beginning from the second coffee ordered. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 1 mai 2019
Tres bien situé a cote de la gare commerce et restaurant à proximité
Début du séjour le 25 avr. 2019, Séjour de 4 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your review! We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 21 avr. 2019
Établissement très propre et calme. Le petit-déjeuner y est complet et de qualité. Juste petit bémol mais c’est un détail, la porte d’entrée de l’hôtel est bruyante ( elle claque trop et peut vous réveiller la nuit). La literie est très bonne! Nous sommes très satisfaits.
BRUNO.CDébut du séjour le 15 avr. 2019, Séjour de 4 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your feedback! I also thank you to have appreciated breakfast, because it is one of Hotel Max’ strength and we offer lots of delights because is very important to begin the day in the right way! We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 15 mars 2019
Établissement propre, mais vieillissant au niveau des joints de douches et seiches cheveux. Localisation très bonne. Accueil chaleureux.
LauraDébut du séjour le 9 mars 2019, Séjour de 4 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your feedback! We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
10,0ExceptionnelAvis envoyé le 15 févr. 2019
Je suis restée 4 nuits à l’hôtel, la chambre était très propre, grande et agréable. Le service est excellent et le personnel de l’hôtel fut très gentil. L’aspect extérieur de l’hôtel peut être meilleur mais ce fut quand même un très bon séjour.
CameliaDébut du séjour le 10 févr. 2019, Séjour de 4 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your review! We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 7 nov. 2018
Bon séjour
Bon séjour. L’hôtel est situer dans un immeuble sur deux étages. Nous avons eu la chance d’avoir une chambre au 4ème étage c’était donc très calme. A savoir que la réception et la salle pour le petit déjeuné sont au 3 eme. Je recommande la chambre 15.
AndreiaDébut du séjour le 2 nov. 2018, Séjour romantique de 4 nuits
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your feedback! We are glad to know you appreciate the hotel and Your room. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day! Best Regards

Les avis suivants en Français ont été publiés par des clients d’autres pays.

8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 30 juil. 2019
Climatisation pas très fonctionnel
Bon prix en général pour nos deux jours a Rome avant le départ en croisière. La climatisation ne fonctionnait pas assez de jour à cause de la chaleur. Fonctionnait moyennement la nuit.
martinDébut du séjour le 18 juil. 2019, Séjour romantique de 2 nuits
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your review! We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 1 juil. 2019
Très bien situé et très bon rapport qualité prix. Le personnel est serviable et courtois.
Début du séjour le 29 juin 2019, Séjour de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your review! We are glad to know that You appreciate our hotel! We agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City. We hpe You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,

Les avis suivants en anglais ont été publiés par des clients d’autres pays.

4,0CorrectAvis envoyé le 19 oct. 2019
Please please do not book this ‘hotel’
The only good thing about this hotel is the location. The rooms are small, dated and the bathroom is extremely cramped!! The breakfast was mediocre, with hot and cold drinks, meats and cheeses stale croissants. We requested a Iron, which was dangerous and good easily electrocute someone. When we returned it they looked concerned and said we will get this sorted, the next day we asked for an iron again and we got the same one again they told us that was the only one that they had. The shower head was broken and after a day they replaced it. e. This felt more like a hostel rather then a hotel. The reception is on 3rd floor then the room we was in was on the 5th floor. Loads of different hotels in one complex. Please do not stay here!!!!!
Début du séjour le 12 oct. 2019, Séjour de 5 nuits
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City.Guest, About the iron, we are really sorry about it and we have bought a new one. The second time You required the iron (the next day), we couldn't buy another one in time, so we told You that we could give You this one again because we had only one. About the breakfast, I wouldn’t define it mediocre, because it is very reach of several food and drinks; (croissants, homemade cakes, marmelates, nutella, biscuits, ham, salami, cheese, different kind of bread, yogurt, fresh fruit, fruit salad, eggs, different juices, milk and hot coffee, cappuccino, hot chocolate, prepared and served directly from the person in charge of the breakfast room); it is for sure superior in quality and quantity than other hotels of three stars and it represent one of our strengths. We hope You will choose us again for Your next time in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 17 oct. 2019
Do not rely on wakeup calls from this hotel
Hotel was nice for the price. Service was not great. I scheduled a wake up call but never got it. Thankfully I did not rely solely on this call and made my flight.
Début du séjour le 3 oct. 2019, Séjour de 4 nuits
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thank for Your review! We apologize about the missed call, it's the first time that it happen. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
6,0BienAvis envoyé le 16 sept. 2019
Look, it's cheap - a good 30% below market rate. And it's really close to the train station, which makes it very convenient. But there a lot of underwhelming things, like a broken toilet that won't stop flushing, or a broken TV remote, or a pretty poor breakfast. The worst thing was the window that would not lock properly. All in all, I would not recommend spending more than one or two days here - but if you're frugal and don't mind, go for it.
Début du séjour le 13 sept. 2019, Séjour de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thank You for Your review! We are sorry You didn't like the breakfast: it represents in fact one of the strength of hotel Max and it is very reach of several food and drinks; (croissants, homemade cakes, marmelates, nutella, biscuits, ham, salami, cheese, different kind of bread, yogurt, fresh fruit, fruit salad, eggs, different juices, milk and hot coffee, cappuccino, hot chocolate, prepared and served directly from the person in charge of the breakfast room) it is superior in quality and quantity than the of three stars hotel. About the others problem, our staff is always ready to help our Guest, but nobody told them about windows or toilet, we are sorry for the trouble. Maybe we could solve the problem giving You another room. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
10,0ExceptionnelAvis envoyé le 2 sept. 2019
The hotel is nice. the staff members are very friendly and helpful as well.
ChemsseddineDébut du séjour le 23 août 2019, Séjour de 2 nuits
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your review! ! We work hardly everyday in order to satisfy the needs of our Guest and we are very happy that you have appreciated our efforts. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 5 août 2019
Hotel Max is in a 5 min walk from the Termini Station. The room was comfortable within the typical small room standards in Italy. Bathroom facilities were very small and dated. Breakfast room can get easily crowded and options are limited but good enough to kick off your day. The staff (from Peru) hosting breakfast was remarkably helpful and resourceful.
Début du séjour le 17 juil. 2019, Séjour entre amis de 2 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your review!! I’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 1 août 2019
Recommended
Pros: location, breakfast and bed. Cons: room size and facilities.
Début du séjour le 22 juil. 2019, Séjour entre amis de 2 nuits
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your review!! I’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City. About the size of the room, I’m very sorry that it didn’t satisfy your expectations but next time You could ask to our staff a bigger room, we are always happy to help our Guest. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
10,0ExceptionnelAvis envoyé le 18 juil. 2019
Very convenient to station, basic but good sized room, great vAlue for money and good substantial cold breakfast
Début du séjour le 16 juil. 2019, Séjour romantique de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your review! I’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City! We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
6,0BienAvis envoyé le 20 juin 2019
Short trip - near station.
Handy location, close to Termini station. Room was average, but aircon was poor. Breakfast OK.
NigelDébut du séjour le 10 juin 2019, Séjour de 2 nuits
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your review! ! I’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City! We hope You will choose us again for next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 4 juin 2019
Room was clean n neat - bathroom accommodations were nice.
Début du séjour le 2 juin 2019, Séjour de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your review! We are glad to know that You appreciate the hotel! We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 31 mai 2019
Everything was great!
joniDébut du séjour le 27 mai 2019, Séjour entre amis de 3 nuits
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your review! We are glad to know that You appreciate all. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards.
4,0CorrectAvis envoyé le 31 mai 2019
We specifically put a sign on the door asking them not to (I even took a picture of it), but when we came back we learned they still came into our room to "clean". We then couldn’t find our phone charger that was on the bed when we left, eventually found it between the nightstand and the window. WiFi is terrible, the worst we had in all of of our stays in Italy. Toilet stopped working while we were there. They keep the toilet paper on the toilet bowl cleaning brush- eww. Noise in hall. You can hear everything outside your door.
Début du séjour le 1 mai 2019, Séjour romantique de 2 nuits
Avis voyageur Orbitz vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, Thanks for Your review! We are really sorry about the cleaning of the room, sometimes can happend that the sign on the door fall down or it is in the opposite site (that it means "please clean the room"). About it the and the problem with the Wifi and size of the room it's always bettere talk to the staff: we will try to do the best to solve it. For example we could give You another room, more queit. We apologize again for all. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
6,0BienAvis envoyé le 27 mai 2019
ENTRANCE TO THE HOTEL A PROBLEM I THINK NOT EASY TO FIND THE RECEPTION I HAD TO ASK PEOPLE FOR HELP
Début du séjour le 1 mai 2019, Séjour romantique de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, Thanks for Your review! we are sorry for Your trouble to find the reception. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 24 mai 2019
The room was nice and cozy, the breakfast was a really nice addition. Getting into the facility was a bit confusing at first and the building doesn't make the best first impression. However the looks were deceiving!
Début du séjour le 18 mai 2019, Séjour de 4 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your review! We are glad to know that you appreciate the breakfast! ,because it is one of Hotel Max’ strength and we offer lots of delights because is very important to begin the day in the right way. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regads,
10,0ExceptionnelAvis envoyé le 22 mai 2019
Staff all very friendly and helpful - small hotel with big hotel service
Début du séjour le 16 mai 2019, Séjour romantique de 3 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We work hardly everyday in order to satisfy the needs of our Guest and we are very happy that you have appreciated our efforts. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 17 mai 2019
Hotel Max was ideal for my visit to Rome as it was in a central location to the main attractions and the accommodation was perfect for what I required. The apartments are basic, clean and tidy and had all the amenities needed for a short stay.
Début du séjour le 11 mai 2019, Séjour romantique de 3 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I'm glad to know that You appreciate Hotel Max. I’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City. I hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
6,0BienAvis envoyé le 12 mai 2019
This is an old apartment building which has been converted to hotel rooms. There are 5 floors & basically each floor is a different hotel with separate check in areas. The rooms are tiny, but clean. The good: Location is 2 blocks from termini exit. Lots of people around, even late at night. However, some of those people are rather sketchy. Rooms and linens were very clean. There is a small elevator to get yourself and your luggage up to the room. Breakfast is included with choice of self serve juices, cheap sweet breads, cold cuts, sliced Italian bread, butters and jams, yogurts. Typical cheap Italian breakfast items. Coffee and tea is also available with first cup free and made to order. Hotel Max has a 24 hr checkin (with someone always at the front desk) They offer luggage storage. Building is secured by locking door at night. Each floor has an additional locked entrance door before accessing to “rooms” area. The bad: Not the best area of Rome (think seedy train station area after dark Cobblestone streets are difficult to maneuver with luggage. Even though there is an elevator, guests must still maneuver a small number of steps with luggage. Therefore it is not wheelchair friendly. Walls are thin, doors are heavy and the combination causes disruption anytime someone enters or leaves their room. You can hear every word spoken in the hall and every door that opens and closes. Many restaurants in the area (even some opened late night)
LmomzknDébut du séjour le 7 mai 2019, Séjour entre amis de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Orbitz vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City. You have to consider that hotel Max is located in the city center and near the main train station. It means that this area is frequented every day by thousands of tourist and business men and you of course can meet different kind of people. I also thank you to have appreciated breakfast, because it is one of Hotel Max’s strength and we offer lots of delights because is very important to begin the day in the right way. We are sorry about the noise from the other rooms and from reception, You could ask for another room: the receptionist would be happy to satisfy your request. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 6 mai 2019
Really good location, close to the Termini Station, maybe two minutes at most. Colosseum is around 15-20 minutes walk, same for Trevi Fountain. Rooms were quite small, but fine. Bathroom was clean, shower hot and powerful. Breakfast was a small choice but ok. The breakfast room is quite small. The hotel is 3 floors up and accessed via a normal front door at street level. You have to look quite hard for the sign, but we found it ok. Overall a good value choice for Rome centre.
Début du séjour le 2 mai 2019, Séjour romantique de 3 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City. About the breakfast we are sorry that it didn't soddisfy You, but it's very reach of several food and drinks: croissants, homemade cakes, marmalades, nutella, ham, salami, cheese, different kind of bread, yogurt, fresh fruit, fruit in syrup, eggs, different juices, milk and hot coffee, cappuccino, hot chocolate, prepared and served directly from the person in charge of the breakfast room. I’m sure that our breakfast is on an upper level than breakfast served in other hotels of the same category. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 23 avr. 2019
Great stay!!
It was a pleasant experience to stay at max. It is clean, convenient and the staff are really friendly and helpfull. The location is at walking distance to tetmini and bus stops. The area is full of shops an good eateries from restaurants to trattorias. The breakfast is verry tasty and of acceptable variety. Although the breakfast room is verry small. I defenitly recommend it!
Début du séjour le 17 avr. 2019, Séjour romantique de 2 nuits
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City. We work hardly everyday in order to satisfy the needs of our Guest and we are very happy that you have appreciated our efforts. I also thank you to have appreciated breakfast, because it is one of Hotel Max’ strength and we offer lots of delights because is very important to begin the day in the right way. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
10,0ExceptionnelAvis envoyé le 27 janv. 2019
A hotel with 3 mins walk from train station
Location: Super near to Termini train station. Less than 5 mins walkiing. Very convenient Staff : Friendly and very helpful. Breakfast start from 7am, but I was allowed to start slight few mins before that as my tour require gathering quite early. Bed : Normal, not spectacular design. Quite old fashioned. Room : Can hear next door's tap water. But I always use ear plug when sleeping, so no problem for me.
RudyDébut du séjour le 15 janv. 2019, Séjour de 2 nuits
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
4,0CorrectAvis envoyé le 24 janv. 2019
Service of staff and breakfast was good but the location and the amenities was ok.
Début du séjour le 8 janv. 2019, Séjour romantique de 3 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your review! We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 23 janv. 2019
Would reccomend
Really good and central location
TasneemaDébut du séjour le 19 janv. 2019, Séjour entre amis de 3 nuits
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your feedback! I’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City. We hoepe You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
10,0ExceptionnelAvis envoyé le 11 janv. 2019
Hotel is located very close to Termini station. Rooms are small but well organized and very clean. Breakfast was more than enough but additional hotbdrinks are chargefd extra. Staff was very helpful throughout my stay.
GRDébut du séjour le 8 janv. 2019, Séjour de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur CheapTickets vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your review!I’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City.Thank Your for the good words to the staff. We work hardly everyday in order to satisfy the needs of our Guest and we are very happy that you have appreciated our efforts. I also thank you to have appreciated breakfast, because it is one of Hotel Max’ strength and we offer lots of delights because is very important to begin the day in the right way. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 6 janv. 2019
So Convenient.
So close to train station! That is nice. Convenient. We would stay here again.
HenryDébut du séjour le 2 janv. 2019, Séjour romantique de 2 nuits
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your feedback! agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 25 déc. 2018
Nice quaint property close to train station. Good for short stay, nothing fancy. Did get room with big king bed. Staff spoke English and was very nice.
LolaDébut du séjour le 22 déc. 2018, Séjour de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Orbitz vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for the good words to the staff. We work hardly everyday in order to satisfy the needs of our Guest and we are very happy that you have appreciated our efforts. I’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
10,0ExceptionnelAvis envoyé le 22 déc. 2018
Staff super friendly. Hotel conveniently located near Termini Station, Colosseum and the Subway. Hotel room very clean and nice breakfast.
Début du séjour le 19 déc. 2018, Séjour de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for the good words to the staff. We work hardly everyday in order to satisfy the needs of our Guest and we are very happy that you have appreciated our efforts. I also thank you to have appreciated breakfast, because it is one of Hotel Max’ strength and we offer lots of delights because is very important to begin the day in the right way. I’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
10,0ExceptionnelAvis envoyé le 4 déc. 2018
fantastic stay.
i do not think twice to book this hotel again...i am satisfied.
philipDébut du séjour le 1 déc. 2018, Séjour entre amis de 2 nuits
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your feedbak! We hope you will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
4,0CorrectAvis envoyé le 21 nov. 2018
This is not a good hotel. Need to be updated.
Don’t have a heater. Noise area. The front door always have garbages. The main entrance is not obvious to see. Minimal breakfast, second coffee charge €2.00, and not enough hot water in a tea pot. Not clean. Hairs everywhere.
JenniferDébut du séjour le 4 nov. 2018, Séjour romantique de 7 nuits
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your feedback. I inform you that about the cost of the second coffee, is applied because frequently our guests order 2-3 coffees and in most cases they leave the drink in the cup, we believe that is disrespectful and a waste of a food, therefore we have decided to apply a cost beginning from the second coffee ordered. I’m sorry that you didn’t appreciate breakfast because represents one of our strength and we offer lots of delights. I wouldn’t define it ‘average’ because is very reach of several food and drinks: croissants, homemade cakes, marmalades, nutella, ham, salami, cheese, different kind of bread, yogurt, fresh fruit, fruit in syrup, eggs, different juices, milk and hot coffee, cappuccino, hot chocolate, prepared and served directly from the person in charge of the breakfast room. I’m sure that our breakfast is on an upper level than breakfast served in other hotels of the same category, so that it would have been better to specify what you didn’t like so that we can know in what we have to improve. About the noise area,be so close to the major station of the city means every day, every hour there is a lot of peolple on foot and by cars who walks the street, like in every city in the world. Anyway staff could help You with this problem if You explain that, maybe changing Your room. Have a nice day, Best Regards
10,0ExceptionnelAvis envoyé le 19 nov. 2018
The location was excellent for exploring Rome. All modes of public transport within a few minutes walk. It’s a block from the train station, Rome Terminal and within 20-30 minutes walk of many tourist attractions. There were many restaurants within a few steps of the hotel as well. The staff spoke English and were both very friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but provided all required amentities and are clean. The breakfast provided a decent variety of breads, cereal, juices, fresh fruit, meats, cheese and yogurt. They have a barista making/serving coffee during breakfast hours as well. 7:00 am - 10:00 am. For those mindful of their budget, a good place to stay while in Rome.
DavidDébut du séjour le 11 nov. 2018, Séjour de 6 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for the good words to the staff. We work hardly everyday in order to satisfy the needs of our Guest and we are very happy that you have appreciated our efforts. I also thank you to have appreciated breakfast, because it is one of Hotel Max’ strength and we offer lots of delights because is very important to begin the day in the right way! I’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards
10,0ExceptionnelAvis envoyé le 12 nov. 2018
Close to termini, and All Transport Options, Many Many Attractions Around including Hop on Hop Off and Many places to eat
ShishmanDébut du séjour le 13 juil. 2018, Séjour de 3 nuits
Avis voyageur Orbitz vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your feedback! We are glad to know You appreciate the hotel!I’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards, Carlo
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 30 oct. 2018
Very friendly and helpful front desk. Room is small but functional. Shower room is small in the way that your elbow would likely hit the shower box wall. Room is not very much sound proof in the way that you can hear people cough from next room. Breakfast is good. Cafe is made for you. Food is good quality. Best thing is that the hotel is just a few minutes from the train station Roma Termini.
WoodsonDébut du séjour le 26 oct. 2018, Séjour de 2 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, Thanks for Your feedback! We are delighted to read that you were happy to stay with us and you did enjoy our hotel. Thank you to have appreciated the job of the front desk staff. About the room, I inform you that it was a standard one and if you did not like you could ask for another one: the receptionist would be happy to satisfy your request. Also the shower has a standard measure (70x70). II’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
10,0ExceptionnelAvis envoyé le 22 oct. 2018
Very close to the Termini Train Station, room was just what we needed. Lots of restaurants near. Easy walk to the main monument and a lot of Hop On Hop Off tours near by. Nice staff. Got there early and they kept out luggage until check in time, nice enough to put it in our room. Highly recommended.
FreydaDébut du séjour le 20 oct. 2018, Séjour de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City.Thank you to have appreciated the job of the front desk staff We hope You will choose us again for Your nex trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
6,0BienAvis envoyé le 29 sept. 2018
Centrally situated but basic hotel
Hotel was very basic but clean and comfortable. Ideal location for the attractions of Rome. However, breakfast was a little disappointing, and bathroom needed some improvements.
MichelleDébut du séjour le 20 sept. 2018, Séjour de 4 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your feedback. I agree with You, about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City. I don't understand Your disappoint about the breakfast: every day You can find croissants, homemade cakes, marmalades, nutella, ham, salami, cheese, different kind of bread, yogurt, fresh fruit, fruit in syrup, eggs, different juices, milk and hot coffee, cappuccino, hot chocolate, prepared and served directly from the person in charge of the breakfast room. I’m sure that our breakfast is on an upper level than breakfast served in other hotels of the same category, so that it would have been better to specify what you didn’t like so that we can know in what we have to improve. About the bathroom, i didn't find no problem. Please, next time speak with the staff about problems in Your room, that will be ready to help You. I hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 22 sept. 2018
The only difficulty I had (which was kinda big) was that there was no Ground Floor frontage. I had to press a button to get let in which I didn't know about. Thankfully a couple of blokes came along and were going inside and they helped me out so I was able to check in. Problem with shower in bath: kept flooding the bathroom and the shower was horrible.
DianneDébut du séjour le 12 sept. 2018, Séjour de 5 nuits
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, I'm sorry for Your trouble with the main door and the bathroom and i'm glad to know You decided to choose us again and You appreciate the new room! Remember, the staff is alway ready to make our guests happy doing the best that we can do! I hope You will choose us again! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 18 sept. 2018
Nice Hotel, Perfect Location nr Historical Places
So booked this place knowing it was right in the middle of Rome and near the main central station. Was easy to find and once there we checked in and got to our room. Was easy to get to even though there were 3 hotels in the same building. Room size was a little bit on the small side but decent enough to spend the night. Room had the usual amenities such as Room safe, television, toiletries, hairdryer but no tea/coffee kettle in the room. The staff were very nice and very polite. When I didn't know how to use the safe, the manager came to show me personally. The room cleanliness was good a my wife is very picky when it comes to clean rooms and hotel stays. Breakfast in the morning was very standard as it included bread, jams, pastries, cheeses, juices and meat slices but you are limited to 1 tea or coffee each and have to pay for each cup after that. They also offer free tea and coffee in the afternoon at tea time with biscuits which I really liked however they didn't offer any milk with my tea which I found very strange. Location of the hotel was very very central, the main Termini station is literally a 2 minute walk away and there are many many food places to eat around such as pizza restaurants, fast food burger joints (all Halal if you're Muslim), pasta places and ice cream gelato places. We were able to walk to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain & the Colosseum all within 15-20 minutes walk from this hotel. Overall a very nice stay here for 4 days :)
FaraazDébut du séjour le 10 sept. 2018, Séjour de 3 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for the score that you have assigned to the staff. We work hardly everyday in order to satisfy the needs of our Guest and we are very happy that you have appreciated our efforts. I’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City. I hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 27 août 2018
Closed to the Train station and eateries
It is about two minutes walk from the train terminal, near to eateries. You could used the train, subway or bus, they are all within short walking distance.
CocoDébut du séjour le 22 août 2018, Séjour de 4 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your feedback! I’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City. I hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards,
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 24 août 2018
Very close to the train station, hotel was clean and convenient. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was nothing fancy but clean and a decent place to stay. The area surrounding the hotel was a bit sketchy, lots of noise and activity. All in all a pleasant stay.
LolaDébut du séjour le 1 août 2018, Séjour de 4 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your feedback! I'm happy to know you appreciate the staff and the hotel. About the area, be near the central station means can moove trought the city very well, but there are a lot of people and noise. I hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 2 août 2018
Close to the train station which was convenient to plan our site seeing. The staff were helpful with any information we needed. Breakfast was ok. The rooms are small but comfortable, however we were unfortunate our room was on the top floor and roof leaked on the last day due to heavy rainfall. The staff was very apologetic and they said they would look into it.
BABUDébut du séjour le 13 juil. 2018, Séjour de 4 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your feedback. I’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City. I’m very sorry for the happened with the room and I hope that this problem has not ruined your vacation. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome. Have a nice day, Best Regards,
10,0ExceptionnelAvis envoyé le 10 juin 2018
Nice hotel in a great location
Excellent location, very close (5 minute walk) to Roma Termini and Santa Maria Maggiore. No complaints. I would definitely stay there again.
StevenDébut du séjour le 5 juin 2018, Séjour en famille de 1 nuit
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your feedback. ! I’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City. We hope You will stay here again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 23 mai 2018
good location near station,downtown... very kind staffs and reasonable breakfast.
wonDébut du séjour le 14 mai 2018, Séjour de 3 nuits
Avis voyageur Expedia vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for the good words to the staff. We work hardly everyday in order to satisfy the needs of our Guest and we are very happy that you have appreciated our efforts. I also thank you to have appreciated breakfast. You are completely right about the location: it is very strategic and perfect for tourists and business men because is very central and very well linked to each part of the city. I hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Best Regards,
8,0Très bienAvis envoyé le 9 mai 2018
Excellent location, room is small but is more than enough if you only want some sleep
Début du séjour le 9 mai 2018, Séjour affaires
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, thanks for Your feedback. I’m agree with you about the location, in fact hotel Max is situated in a very strategic position, perfect for business and tourists to visit the Eternal City. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards
10,0ExceptionnelAvis envoyé le 27 mars 2018
Friendly staff and location is good
Début du séjour le 27 mars 2018, Famille
Avis voyageur Hotels.com vérifié
Réponse de la part de Hotel Max
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for the high score assigned to the staff. We work hardly everyday in order to satisfy the needs of our Guest and we are very happy that you have appreciated our efforts.You are completely right about the location: it is very strategic and perfect for tourists and business men because is very central and very well linked to each part of the city. We hope You will choose us again for Your next trip in Rome! Have a nice day, Best Regards
Désolés, aucun voyageur n’a fourni de photos pour cet hébergement.
Les avis et notes fournis sur ce site traduisent les opinions subjectives de nos clients et fournisseurs, et non celles de Hotels.com. Ni Hotels.com, ni les parties impliquées dans la rédaction des avis ne peuvent être tenus responsable de tout dommage pouvant résulter de l’utilisation des opinions exprimées, de quelque nature qu’elle soit.

Hotels.com vérifie tous les avis pour s’assurer que le client a bien réservé sur notre site. Pour encourager les clients à soumettre leur avis, nous envoyons un e-mail contenant un lien pour évaluer l’hôtel, auquel nous joignons parfois une remise ou un bon de réduction Hotels.com Rewards à utiliser sur un prochain voyage. Nous publions tous les avis, qu’ils soient positifs ou négatifs, dans la mesure où ils respectent nos directives de contenu. Cette modération est automatisée. Tout refus est vérifié à la main, et, s’il est confirmé, l’auteur de l’avis concerné est informé par e-mail. Au-delà de cette procédure d’acceptation et de refus des avis, nous ne tentons pas d’influer sur le contenu, d’apporter de modifications ou de contacter les auteurs. Nous retirons les avis après 3 ans.